SURJ Families Action Call

surj-families-action-call.jpgPlease join SURJ Families for our first action call, next Tuesday October 13, 2015 at 5pm PST/7pm CST/8pm EST. We will be discussing what SURJ Families focuses are and the importance of creating multi-generational spaces in our movement work. 

Joining us will be:

  • Raising Race Conscious Children to discuss naming race with our children and starting action at home;

  • Amy Dudley from Creating Democracy to discuss how we can engage our schools in issues of race/anti-racist work; and

  • Meredith Martin-Moats from the McElroy House to discuss how we can move our communities of families and caregivers into action creating safe multi-generational spaces. 

Hear these stories from the ground and help us identify the resources you need us to find, share and/or create to support the anti-racist/racial justice work of families. Please register here.

Want to work with us to engage more families in action for racial justice? Join the organizing and conversation on our Facebook group here







Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect

get updates